User roles in Simple Cloud
The studio owner is the highest-level user role. A studio owner has full access to all features in Simple Cloud, including the ability to invite users, create projects, and set up workstations. They can also delete any user's account.
The person who creates the studio is given the studio owner role. But you can have multiple studio owners for the same studio if needed.
Like the studio owner, the studio manager can invite users, create projects, set up workstations and much more. But they do not have full access - they cannot delete the studio owner's user account.
Also known as a "regular user" account. The regular user can access a workstation and contribute to projects, but cannot access any of the management features that are available to the studio owner or studio manager.
It's important to note that these roles define what users can access in SimpleCloud. They are different to project roles (project roles relate to each user's purpose when working on a project, see Member roles for a project).
You can have different roles for different studios. For example, you could be a regular user in one studio, but a studio manager in a different studio.
To find out what user role each person has, see the team members list in Teams.