If you delete a studio, it automatically goes into the "delete pending" state. While in this state, the studio is unavailable to use, and after a set amount of time, SimpleCloud will remove it completely. But while it is in the "delete pending" state, you have the option of recovering the studio so that it is available to use again. Recovery is very useful if you delete a studio and later realize that you still need to use it.
You can only recover a studio while it is in the "delete pending" state. Once a studio has been deleted and then removed by SimpleCloud, it cannot be recovered.
To recover a studio:
- Log in to SimpleCloud as a studio owner or studio manager. Only these users have the permissions to recover a studio.
- Select Studio.
- Select the studio that you want to you want to recover. This has to be a studio that is in the "deletion pending" state. Then select Recover Studio.
SimpleCloud will recover the studio and when that is complete, the studio will be available to use again.