If you have a project that is in the delete pending status, you can recover it so that it is available as a regular project again. Once recovered, the deletion is canceled.
Projects go into the delete pending status when a user deletes them. They remain in the delete pending status for at least 30 days before they are automatically removed from SimpleCloud. But a delete pending project can also be removed manually, at any time, by using the purge feature (see Purge a project).
To recover a project:
- Log on as a studio owner or studio manager. Only these types of user have the permission to recover a project.
- Select Studio.
- Select your studio and then select Manage Studio.
- Select Projects.
SimpleCloud displays a list of the projects in the studio. The ones that are in the delete pending state are faded out and have a red status icon. These are the projects that you can recover.
- Select Recover.
- At the prompt, select Accept to recover the project. Or select Cancel to abort the recovery process.