As a studio owner or manager, you can remove other users from your studio. You do this by deleting them, and once deleted, they will no longer have access to your studio's projects or resources. But the user is still a registered user in SimpleCloud and you can invite them to rejoin your studio, or join another studio.


To delete a team member from your studio:


  1. Log in using a Studio Owner or a Studio Manager account.
  2. On the Dashboard, select Studio to display the Studio page.

    Dashboard shows studio option is highlighted in the header

  3. Select the studio and then select Manage Studio.

    Studio list showing a studio's manage studio button
  4. Select Team to display a list of the team members that have access to your studio.


  5. Select the user you want to delete. SimpleCloud shows the user's settings.



  6. Select the arrow icon next to the Update button, and then select Delete from the menu.


  7. At the prompt, choose when the deletion should take place:

    • Proceed only when user has logged out

      The deletion will not happen until the user logs out of SimpleCloud.

    • Proceed immediately and log out any active users

      The user will be deleted from your team now. If they are logged in, SimpleCloud will log them out automatically.

  8. Enter YES in uppercase in the field and then select Accept to confirm.