As a studio owner or manager, you can send a message to other users that are logged in to a studio workstation. When you send the message, it will appear as a notification-style message on the user's workstation.
This feature is designed for situations where you need to notify a user about some system activity. For example, you might want to notify them that you are going to log them out of the workstation in approximately 15 minutes' time.
To send a message:
- Log in as a studio owner or studio manager and look at the Active Sessions section on the dashboard. It shows details of the users that are currently logged on to the studio workstations. You will only be able to see the active sessions for those studios where you are the owner or manager.
- Select the chat icon for the user you want to contact. The chat icon is shown on the right of the user information.
When you select the chat icon, SimpleCloud displays a Send message dialog.
- Enter a message.
- Enter YES in capital letters in the confirmation field.
- Select Accept.
SimpleCloud will send the message to the user. It appears as a pop-up message on their remote computer.