To contribute to your projects, each user needs access to one or more workstations. These are the computers that users will log into remotely, and use to complete their tasks. The workstations have different applications and specifications, as defined in your SimpleCloud plan and in the workstation profiles. 


You can assign a workstation to a user when you create a project or make changes to a project. Alternatively, you can assign a workstation from the user's profile, as described here.


  1. Log in using a Studio Owner or a Studio Manager account.
  2. On the Dashboard, select Studio to display the Studio page.

    Dashboard shows studio option is highlighted in the header

  3. Select the studio and then select Manage Studio.

    Studio list showing a studio's manage studio button
  4. Select Team to display a list of the team members that have access to your studio.

    Team members list shows all of the users in your studio

  5. Select the user you want to edit. Their entry in the list expands to reveal the settings for that user account.

    User profile settings.

  6. In the Projects section, select the project that you want to change. This reveals the project's settings.

    Project settings in user profile
  7. In the Assigned Workstations section, select the drop-down box and choose a workstation to assign to the user.


    To remove a user's access to a workstation, select it's X icon.



  8. Select Update to confirm your changes.