If you delete a volume, it automatically goes into the "delete pending" state. While in this state, the volume is unavailable to use, and after a set amount of time, SimpleCloud will remove it completely. But while it is in the "delete pending" state, you have the option of recovering the volume so that it is available to use again. Recovery is very useful if you delete a volume and later realize that you still need to use it.
You can only recover a volume while it is in the "delete pending" state. Once a volume has been deleted and purged, it cannot be recovered.
To recover a storage volume:
- Log in to SimpleCloud as a studio owner or studio manager. Only these users have the permissions to recover a volume.
- Select Studio.
- Select the studio you want to change, and then select Manage Studio.
- Select Storage to display the storage volumes list. It contains a list of the volumes that have been allocated to the studio you selected.
- Select the volume that you want to recover. In the list, the volume's details should be semi-transparent and it should have a red status icon. These indicate that the volume is in the delete pending status.
- Select Recover.
SimpleCloud recovers the volume and makes it available for use again. When the recovery is complete, the volume will appear on the list with a green "Ready" status.