If you no longer need a studio, you can remove it completely from your SimpleCloud account. Once deleted, the studio and all of its associated configuration is removed, including workstation profiles and storage volumes. For this reason, we strongly recommend that you back up any data that is on the storage volumes before you delete a studio.
When you set a studio for deletion, it cannot be used and enters a "deletion pending" state. It will be in this state for a period of around 4 weeks, and during this time it is possible to recover it. This is by design, as it means if you delete a studio and shortly afterwards realize you still need it, you can bring the studio back without losing the configuration. But if you do not recover the studio within the "deletion pending" period, SimpleCloud will remove it completely. At that stage the studio cannot be recovered.
To delete a studio:
- Log in to SimpleCloud as a studio owner or studio manager. Only these users have the permissions to delete a studio.
- Select Studio.
- Select the studio you want to disable, and then select Manage Studio.
- Select Settings to display the studio profile.
- Select the arrow icon button next to Update, and then select Delete.